Home  Community  Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Below you will find a directory of our faculty and staff who work hard to make Brookview the wonderful community that it is. To view the full biographies and credentials of each staff member, click on their names.

Administration

Name Title Email
Dr. Larry Schanker Executive Director & Music Specialist

larry@brookviewschool.org

Susan Serafin Accounting

accounting@brookviewschool.org

Charlotte Lear Office Manager

info@brookviewschool.org

Samantha Bare Licensing Coordinator sbare@brookviewschool.org
David Jones Maintenance Supervisor djones@brookviewschool.org

Teachers

The diverse faculty at the Brookview School combines top academic and teaching skills with a love of children and educating. Our teachers come with a wealth of experience to share with their students. For some of our instructors, teaching is a calling entered into after another successful career in science, writing or another field. For all our teachers, working in our independent school offers the opportunity to use innovative and exciting teaching methods that keep students engaged.

Name Title Department Email
Kim Smith Lead Teacher Infant

kims@brookviewschool.org

Karen Trama Lead Teacher Toddler 1

ktrama@brookviewschool.org

Kim Sesson Lead Teacher Toddler 2

ksesson@brookviewschool.org

Lisa Brown Lead Teacher Primary 1

lbrown@brookviewschool.org

Lori Douglas Lead Teacher Primary 2

ldouglas@brookviewschool.org

Lyn Iadevaia Lead Teacher Primary 3

primary3@brookviewschool.org

Rachel Moguel Lead Teacher Primary 3

primary3@brookviewschool.org

Damon Wolf Lead Teacher Lower Elementary

le@brookviewschool.org 

Shefali Shintre Lead Teacher Lower Elementary sshintre@brookviewschool.org
Lindsay Gilmore-Gaspari Lead Teacher Upper Elementary lindsay@brookviewschool.org
Maggie Bischoff Lead Teacher Upper Elementary

mbischoff@brookviewschool.org

Monica Vallejo Specialist Spanish

mjimenez@brookviewschool.org

Wendy Cantu Specialist Spanish

wendy.cantu@gmail.com

Jane Cowley Specialist Art Teacher

artistjane11@gmail.com 

Dr. Larry Schanker Specialist Music

larry@brookviewschool.org